Reviews


Reviews
67 Reviews
img
Rebecca Smith Hive Muskoka
Aug 28, 2021
Rock solid gym! (just like my soon to be abs). Tons of classes to choose from, Owner and Instructors are positive and professional, super clean facility and I always have a fun workout. You can tell staff here genuinely care for their members, it’s such a welcoming vibe. Can’t wait to go again tomorrow P.S. Try the hot yoga, it’s my new addiction.
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Aug 28, 2021
Rebecca! How lucky are we to have you buzzing here! We DO have a great vibe here- and frankly ( or francesly) it's because of people like you.
Let me know if you'd like to hand out a few free hot yoga passes!
img
Annie Trussler Hive Muskoka
Aug 27, 2021
Fyonna is providing personal training for my 89 year old mom and Fyonna is awesome!! The time and attention she has given to my mom is incredible. My mom is making gains in her strength, balance, endurance and improvements are clear in her general well being. Fyonna has not only supported and encouraged my mom but she has been incredibly thoughtful and kind to me too. I can't say enough about how great her program and encouragement has been for my mom (and me)!
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Aug 28, 2021
You are so kind to take the time to let me know how happy you are with Hive's Long Term Care Training/Mobility program. Working with your mum is a highlight of my day- not just for her hard work, but her sassiness and light spirits keep me smiling under my mask. We are almost 4,000 steps into our 29,036 step virtual trek to Mount Everest and boy oh boy there will be a party when we are done!
img
ANTMAN 2.0 Hive Muskoka
Apr 14, 2021
It is so nice to have a gym owner that cares so much about her clients, and I mean allll of her clients and people she deals with on the daily! Fyonna is doing everything right to keep us safe and clean as we work out all of our demons. Depression and anxiety get me daily, and if it weren't for our amazing Fyonna the Phoenix I would not be on the right side of the battle. Thank you so much for everything your doing and keep up the inspiration! We all feel your vibe girl, rock it
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Apr 14, 2021
Thank you so much for this kind comment. We are all here to be kind to each other. It's been a rough ride for sure- and some days it feels like we are winning, and some days it feels like when Charlie from the Peanuts cartoon has his football taken away. You lifted up my spirits today- and I thank you for that too.
img
Cindy Reid Hive Muskoka
Mar 26, 2021
Coming back to work with Fyonna has been the most powerful, positive experience. She encourages and pushes me to be the best ME . Always checking in at each stage. This is my first time trying classes, and I just can’t say enough. Week 1 a true success. I feel safe, no judgement, welcomed. Over the past year as with many other people times have been tough, challenging, unimaginable pain and sorrow. The Hive has given me my wings back and allowed me to spread them and soar . Thank you Fyonna for creating this special place . You and your Hive crew have done the impossible and created a work of imagination beyond expectations.
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Mar 26, 2021
What a kind and lovely perso you are to have taken time to lift US all up . We love that you are at Hive, and doing a warmdown stretch to ACDC was a highlight of my week! Thank you for sharing and I cannot wait to see how high you fly!!
img
Suzanne Martineau Hive Muskoka
Mar 18, 2021
Fabulous location, great facility, a large array of choice and activity levels, and the BEST SERVICE in MUSKOKA! Fyonna totally Rocks!
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Mar 18, 2021
Suzanne! We love having you here and I am so glad that you love hanging at the HIVE.
img
Lily Whittle Hive Muskoka
Feb 20, 2021
Best in Muskoka
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Feb 20, 2021
Well, NOW you are making this bee blush! We think so too, and part of that is because YOU are here!
img
Lily Whittle Hive Muskoka
Feb 20, 2021
Great service, showed us the entire gym and was so friendly!
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Feb 20, 2021
Happy to help!
img
Jordyn Tannahill Hive Muskoka
Feb 20, 2021
Great place! Love it
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Feb 20, 2021
Thank you Jordyn!!! We are happy you are part of the buzz!
img
Lily Whittle Hive Muskoka
Feb 20, 2021
Best gym I’ve ever join by far!!!
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Feb 20, 2021
Thanks Lily! We are glad you are here!!
img
Rita Wood Hive Muskoka
Dec 28, 2020
I started attending the Hive 4 months ago, and have not looked back. Once a week, I meet with Fyonna for one hour of personal training. I benefit not only from my workout, but from absorbing some of the endless energy and incredible vitality that Fyonna brings to every encounter. Fyonna is one of those people who always lights up a room with her optimism and enthusiasm. She is incredibly knowledgeable regarding human anatomy and physiology, and is wise and experienced enough to know that “one size does not fit all”. Despite the challenges which we have all encountered due to the pandemic, Fyonna has maintained a positive attitude and has gone above and beyond the current regulations imposed to keep everyone safe. More than ever, it is so important to take care of your physical and mental health, and there is no better place to start than at The Hive. Make it your New Year’s goal! It will definitely help make 2021 an amazing year!
Fyonna Vanderwerf Business Owner
Dec 28, 2020
Rita. You made my day. What a lovely and kind testimonial. You have described Hive Muskoka's Mission and vision EXACTLY.
All the best for 2021 and I look forward to beating that Pull Up record while cranking the Rolling Stones!
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type.
Read More
Get the HIVE MUSKOKA mobile app! 

Check schedules, book classes, and track your Hive Muskoka experience.    

Product & Affiliate Partners